Luzon /luːˈzɒn/ is the largest and most populous island in the Philippines and the 15th largest in the world.

Located in the northern region of the archipelago, it is the economic and political center of the nation, being home to the country’s capital city, Manila, as well as Quezon City, the country’s most populous. With a population of 48 million as of 2010, it is the fourth most populous island in the world (after Java, Honshu, and Great Britain), containing about 53% of the country’s total population. Luzon may also refer to one of the three primary island groups in the country. As such, it includes the Luzon mainland, the Batanes and Babuyan groups of islands to the north, Polillo Islands to the east, and the outlying islands of Catanduanes, Marinduque, Masbate, Romblon, Mindoro, and Palawan, among others, to the south.


Places in Luzon

Find More  


Find More  
error: Alert: Content is protected !!