Ipil, officially the Municipality of Ipil, (Cebuano: Lungsod sa Ipil; Chavacano: Municipalidad de Ipil), is a 1st class municipality and capital of the province of Zamboanga Sibugay, Philippines.

According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 74,656 people.

It is the most populous municipality of Zamboanga Sibugay.

Ipil is located three hours from the key cities in the region (DipologPagadian and Zamboanga City). The Ipil seaport is 4 kilometres (2 mi) south of the town center.

Ipil Airport is located at Brgy Sanito, Ipil Zamboanga Sibugay along the Pan Philippine Highway and its the only airport in Zamboanga Sibugay.

Ipil is subdivided into 28 barangays.


  • Bacalan
  • Bangkerohan (Campo Muslim)
  • Buluan
  • Caparan
  • Domandan
  • Don Andres
  • Doña Josefa
  • Guituan
  • Ipil Heights
  • Labe
  • Logan
  • Tirso Babiera (Lower Ipil Heights)
  • Lower Taway
  • Lumbia
  • Maasin
  • Magdaup
  • Makilas
  • Pangi
  • Poblacion
  • Sanito
  • Suclema
  • Taway
  • Tenan
  • Tiayon
  • Timalang
  • Tomitom
  • Upper Pangi
  • Veteran’s Village